You are here

University of Malawi - Chancellor College

Organization type: 
Chancellor College is located in Zomba in the Southern Region of Malawi. It is the largest college of the constituent colleges of the University of Malawi.The college has five faculties, namely: Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Social Science and Faculty of Education . Departments service each faculty as follows: Education: Curriculum and Teaching Studies and Educational Foundations Humanities: African Languages and Linguistics, Classics, English, Fine and Performing Arts, French, Language and Communication Skills, Philosophy and Theology and Religious Studies. Science: Biology, Chemistry, Geography and Earth Sciences, Home Economics, Physics, Mathematical Sciences. Social Science: Economics, History, Psychology, Political and Administrative studies and Sociology.


Chancellor College
P. O. Box 280
Phone: +265 1 524 222
Fax: +265 1 524 046